School News

T.P.C.S Science Fair, July 28, 2014

Friday, 8 Aug 2014

Our annual School Science Fair was held recently, on Monday, July 28th here in the school hall. Students from Year 7 - 10 were required to choose a subject, research and evaluate it and produce their findings in the form of a science project. Projects were then independently judged by a total of 4 judges, on the various components of their project, including originality, presentation, scientific method and recording of results etc etc.

Winner in the Senior Section and PREMIUM Prize winner:

Phonics a HUGE head start...

Tuesday, 17 Jun 2014

Recent research in the UK has shown students who are taught phonics are at a huge advantage over their peers who are not. Click on the link to read the article... http://www.telegraph.co.uk/education/educationnews/10901099/Children-taught-to-read-using-phonics-two-years-ahead-by-age-seven.html

2015 Term Dates

Friday, 6 Jun 2014

TERM 1: Monday, 2 February - Friday 10 April

 [ Waitangi Day weekend - Friday 6 February], 

[ Easter Weekend: Friday 3 April - Monday, 6 April]

 

TERM 2: Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July.            

[ Queen's Birthday Weekend: Monday, 1 June ]

 

TERM 3: Monday, 20 July - Friday, 25 September

 

TERM 4: Monday, 12 October - Wednesday, 16 December.

[ Labour Weekend: Monday, 26 October ]

 

 

Garden/Playground Project Complete!

Thursday, 8 May 2014

It has been something of a mission, but at last the garden renewal project is completed. As you can see from these few pictures, it looks really good! Thanks to those who have planned and worked to achieve the new look - we are so grateful!

There still remains a couple of jobs to complete the whole court/playground project - line-painting and replacement netball hoops etc - but overall things are looking terrific and the children certainly enjoy the new facilities. 

Garden Project / Rotorua Marathon Sponsorship

Thursday, 3 Apr 2014

You may well ask - what has our new Garden project got to do with the Rotorua Marathon on May 3rd - and what IS the School Manager suggesting? After the renewal of the concrete courts and expansion of the junior playground, we have now completed the replanting/upgrading of the entire remaining garden in front of the classrooms. This involved the removal of most of the current plantings, the planting of 3 new large trees to provide shade for the new playground in summer and thanks to the hard work of staff, parents and Board members, was completed during the most recent holidays. 

Pages

School App

Have you downloaded our school app yet? It is free and gives you access to the following information:
  • Events
  • Notices
  • Notifications
  • Absentee
  • Newsletters
  • Permission Slips

 

p 09 274 9771   e admin@tyndalepark.school.nz   a 206 Murphys Road, Flat Bush, Auckland 2019

Subscribe to School News